Wednesday, 15 December 2010

British Fashion Awards

British designers and creatives are renowned for their ability to set the global fashion agenda. Each year the British Fashion Awards celebrates their creativity and success.
Established in 1989, the British Fashion Awards was born from the British Fashion Council’s then five-year-old Designer of the Year Award. For more than 20 years, the British Fashion Awards has been celebrating the contributions of British designers, creatives and models to the international fashion scene.
The British Fashion Awards begins with a drinks reception followed by dinner and then the awards ceremony itself. For 2010, the Awards took place at the Savoy Theatre on Tuesday 7th December.
Winners and award presenters at the British Fashion Awards 2010.
(Left to right: Meadham Kirchhoff, Nicola Formichetti, Daphne Guinness, Emma Roberts, Douglas Booth, Christopher Bailey, Emma Hill, Lily Cole).
Naomi Campbell
Kelly Brook
Claudia Schiffer
Four time winner of British Designer of the Year award, Lee Alexander McQueen received the award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design in recognition for his extraordinary career. Revered globally for his fabulous tailoring, exciting, innovative and outrageous style on and off the runway, McQueen will be remembered as the most innovative and influential fashion designer of his generation.
To commemorate Lee’s life and celebrate this award the ceremony will open with a film featuring Lee’s most iconic pieces directed by Nick Knight, styled by Edward Enninful and soundtrack by Bjork. The film will feature iconic pieces from Lee's career from the Alexander McQueen archive.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your comments!! I honestly appreciate every one of your messages. ♥

Related Posts with Thumbnails